Gods can be Obnoxious

While driving by myself down to the store for a new fan for my apartment, (the old one which I’ve had about as long as I can remember having finally died), I made the comment to no one in particular that the Sun was at a particularly inconvenient angle and I would be glad of some cloud cover and/or a tall building to shield it from view. And wouldn’t you know it, I got stuck at every single red light going across town and was forced to stare straight into said glowing disc to see when the light would change. I felt certain at the time that it was a conspiracy of supernatural powers out to irritate and inconvenience me.

One comment on “Gods can be Obnoxious

  1. ladyimbrium says:

    Yes, Gods can be obnoxious. I think they just have twisted senses of humor.

Leave a Reply

